Help/FAQs

Help/FAQ

1.  How do I Register ?

You can register from the home page for free. Please type your correct email address as it will send an email for verification and then you will be allowed to fill in your profile data.

 

2.     What happens when my 6 months of subscription finish and I still have unused contacts ?

Your unused contacts will be carry forwarded if you renew within two weeks from the date of expiry of your subscription. If you do not renew within 2 weeks then the unused contacts will be forfeited. BUT you can still subscribe at any time after two weeks from the date of expiry and you will get your 50 contacts

 

3.     How do I renew my subscription ?

Log into your profile and under ‘My Account’ click on the option ‘Renew Subscription’

Payment is done through a secured method ‘PayPal’. You can pay by Credit/Debit Card.

 

4.   How do I delete my profile ?

You can delete your profile from ‘My Account’ Please note that using this option will delted your profile completely from the database.

 

5.     How do I hide my profile ?

You can hide your profile from ‘My Account’ This option will temporarily hide your profile from the other members and also restrict you from accessing your profile until you make it active again. This option will not remove your profile from the database.

 

 Instructions for Video chat - FIRST TIME USE

This feature requires latest version of Adobe Flash on your computer ,  Web Camera with builtin Microphone OR external microphone

 

Download Adobe Flash  http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/?no_redirect

PLEASE remember to disable the Optional Offer and then Click on Install Now

Note: Failure to disable the Optional Offer will download the McAfee Security Scan Plus and it can  conflict with your existing Anti Virus software, affecting the performance of your computer


 Bottom right hand side click on chat

 

Select the person you want to chat with – this will send an invite, which the opposite person will have to accept

 


 On the next screen click on Start Broadcasting

 


On the next screen

 

 Click on Allow – then click on Remember – click on Close

(This will allow this software to access your Web-Camera and Microphone)


On the next screen - Select the camera you want to use and click on continue

 


 

 On the next screen – select the microphone and click on Continue

Next screen click on Finish and you are ready to view and talk with the opposite person